Danfe Youth Club (DYC), Jajagkot

Major objectives of organization:
To motivate  youths for social welfare and other  welfare activities
To stimulate feeling of  nationalism, patriotism, liberty, social service amongst youth
To mobilize youth for social service
To mobilize rural youths and develop their moral as well academic status to instil in them feeling of nationalism and patriotism
To work for the fulfilment of sustainable needs of rural people
Main areas of involvement (issues)
Health and Drinking Water
Infrastructure Development
Major ongoing projects:
On going projects
Income generating, Peace and Awareness programme
Drinking Water and Sanitation Program
Awareness Program
Major planned projects for the future:
Future planned projects
Various activities related to  Peace building
Poverty Alleviation Programme
Community Development Programme
Youth Employment programme
Major Strengths of the organization:
Sufficient Member
Good reputation
Team Work and Unity
Financial Transparency
Physical assests
What the organization can contribute to COCAP and its members (three major areas):
Youth Resources
Implementation of the Programme
Major expectations from COCAP:
Institutional capacity building
Coordination with various national and international institutions
Community Development Programme
Physical Infrastructure Development of the Organization
Peace related programs
If the organization is implementing projects with financial support from any donor:
Project Title : Income Generating and Peace Campaign
Donor : UNDP, SPDI
Project Period : 1 YEAR
Project Title : Drinking Water and Sanitary
Donor : Helvetas Nepal
Danfe Yuba Club, Dafne Yuba Club, Khalanga -2, Jajarkot
Phone : 977-89-49321, 19-654500(PCO)977-88-49130 (DCO)
Date of Establishment 2044 B.S
Executive Committee Members
Mr. Kiran Kumar Bhandari Chairperson
2. Mr. Krishna Vikram Shah Vice-chairperson
3. Mr. Shiva Prasad Sharma Member Secretary
4. Mr. Naresh Jung Shah Treasurer
5. Mr. Gopal K. C. Member
6. Mr. Prithvi Bahadur Shah Member
7. Mr. Tek Gunj Shah Member
8. Mr. Ganesh Bdr. Batala Member
9. Mr. Hitlar Singh Rathaur Member
10 Mr. Rem Gunj Shah Member
11 Mr. Bimal Kumar Karki Member
12 Ms. Padma Rokaya Member
13 Ms. Suman Shah Member
Number of General Members 215
Geographical coverage
Professinal Staff
Programme Coordinator I.A.   1
Programme Helper I.A.   1
Peon Literate   1
Phone :
Fax :
Email :
Website :