About Us »
Executive Committee »
COCAP elected a 18 member executive board on 8-9 December 205 for the next two years (2016-2017).

Chairperson                  : Mr. Rem Bahadur Biswakarma

Vice-Chairperson I       : Mr. Janak Giri

Vice-Chairperson II      : Mr. Yagya Raj Aryal

Vice-Chairperson III     : Ms. Parbati Agri

General Secretary       : Mr. Krishna Prasad Pandey

Secretary                       : Mr. Dipendra Dhakal

Treasurer                       : Mr. Puspa Bhusal



Mr. Basanta Nepal (Eastern Regional Committee Chairperson)

Mr. Pushpa Paudel (Central Regional Committee Chairperson)

Mr. Rajendra Prasad Basyal (Western Regional Committee Chairperson)

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Shrestha (Mid-Western Regional Committee Chairperson)

Mr. Krishna Singh Deupa (Far-Western Regional Committee Chairperson)

Mr. Ram Jatan Safi (Dalit Reservation)

Mr. Aja Bahadur Shahi (Indigenous nationalities / Karnali Area Reservation)

Ms. Devi Thapa  (Women Reservation)

Ms. Jayanti Neupane (Women Reservation

Mr. Ajaya Kumar Kushwaha (Madheshi Reservation)

Mr. Puran Darnal (Volunteer Representative)




Published on: 2017-06-21
On June 9 - 11, 2017 COCAP in collaboration with Democratic Freedom and Human Rights Institute (DFHRI) and Former Commissioner's Society- NHRC (FOCOS-NHRC)organized interaction programs on "Free Impartial and Credible Local Election" Read More...
Published on: 2017-06-09
On June 6, 2017 COCAP in collaboration with DFHRI and FOCOS-NHRC organized an interaction program on ‘Free, Impartial and Credible Local Election’ in Janakpur, Dhanusha. Read More...